First 100 Days of the New Government

  • 01 Jun 2018
  • Tags:
First-100-Days-of-the-New-Government

The newly-elected Government has pledged to the 'rakyat' to fulfill 10 promises in its FIRST 100 DAYS. The promises include:

1. Abolish GST and reduce the cost of living for the people

2. Reintroduce government subsidies for petrol

3. Eliminate the debt forced upon the FELDA settlers

4. Introduce EPF schemes for housewives

5. Introduce a minimum wage for the whole country and continue to increase the minimum wage value over the years

6. Postpone the repayment of PTPTN loans for those who are earning below RM 4,000 a month

7. Establish a Royal Commission of Inquiry to investigate 1MDB, FELDA, MARA and Tabung Haji, and make changes to the leadership structure

8. To restore Sabah and Sarawak's autonomous rights as stated in the Malaysia Agreement 1963

9. Introduce 'Skim Peduli Sihat' that help finance basic healthcare in registered private clinics for citizens under the B40 class

10. Re-evaluate the 'Mega Projects' that have been awarded to foreign countries

Stay tuned to find out how the first 100 days turn out!

Monday, 11/06/2018


Friday, 08/06/2018


Thursday, 07/06/2018


Wednesday, 06/06/2018


Tuesday, 05/06/2018


Monday, 04/06/2018


Friday, 01/06/2018


Thursday, 31/05/2018


Wednesday, 30/05/2018


Tuesday, 29/05/2018


Monday, 28/05/2018


Friday, 25/05/2018

Thursday, 24/05/2018

Wednesday, 23/05/2018

Tuesday, 22/05/2018

Monday, 21/05/2018

Friday, 18/05/2018

 

Photo Credit: The Peak Malaysia


Weekly Hot Topics


Related Article

Lord-Murugan-Begins-His-Journey-to-Batu-Caves Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 21 Jan 2019

Lord Murugan Begins His Journey to Batu Caves 

Lord Murugan begins his journey, the Lord rides on His silver chariot towards Batu Caves Sri Subramaniar Swamy Temple.

CleanThaipusam-Let-s-Treat-the-Temples-Like-Our-Homes-This-Year Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 20 Jan 2019

#CleanThaipusam: Let’s Treat the Temples Like Our Homes This Year! 

Thaipusam is a beautiful festival that draws a large crowd of devotees and foreign tourists every year. Colours, laughter, food, dance, music and... of course,  trash everywhere.

Astro-Seithigal-LIVE Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 19 Jan 2019

Astro Seithigal LIVE

Watch Astro Seithigal LIVE everyday at 8.30PM here...

Everything-You-Need-to-Know-About-Lord-Subramanyar Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 19 Jan 2019

Everything You Need to Know About Lord Subramanyar

Subramanyar is popularly worshipped in Southern India, especially in the Indian State of Tami Nadu. He is often referred to as Tamil Kadavul, which means The Lord of the Tamil people.

Thaipusam-Special-Why-Milk-is-Important-in-a-Vegetarian-Diet Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 18 Jan 2019

Thaipusam Special: Why Milk is Important in a Vegetarian Diet?

Grab a glass of milk and start your journey to complete nourishment today!

Thiruppugazh-the-Modern-Way Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 18 Jan 2019

Thiruppugazh, the Modern Way!

Brinda has created a devotional album named Ayushman Bhava which features a fusion of famous devotional songs!